1. Travel

Discuss in my forum

Holiday Calendar: Alternate Side of the Street Parking in Brooklyn

2013: When New York's Complex "Alternate Side of the Street" Rules DONT Apply

By

2013 Calendar: When Is Alternate Side of the Street Parking Suspended?

The following list indicates the calendar holidays and days of the week in 2013 when New York City's "alternate side of the street parking" rules don't apply in Brooklyn.

 

 

Tuesday, January 1: New Years Day*

Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King

Sunday, February 10: Asian Lunar New Year

Tuesday, February 12: Lincolns Birthday

Wednesday, February 13: Ash Wednesday

Monday, February 18: Washingtons Birthday (Presidents Day)

Sunday, February 24: Purim

Tuesday, March 26: the first day of Passover

Wednesday, March 27: the second day of Passover

Thursday, March 28: Holy Thursday

Friday, March 29: Good Friday

Monday, April 1: the seventh day of Passover

Tuesday, April 2: the eighth day of Passover

Thursday, May 2: Orthodox Holy Thursday

Friday, May 3: Orthodox Good Friday

Thursday, May 9: Solemnity of the Ascension

Wednesday, May 15: Shavuot

Thursday, May 16: Shavuot

Monday, May 27: Memorial Day*

Thursday, July 4: Independence Day*

Wednesday, August 7: Idul-Fitr

Thursday, August 8: Idul-Fitr

Friday, August 9: Idul-Fitr

Thursday, August 15

Feast of the Assumption:

Monday, September 2: Labor Day*

Thursday, September 5: Rosh Hashanah

Friday, September 6: Rosh Hashanah

Saturday, September 14: Yom Kippur

Thursday, September 19: Succoth

Friday, September 20: Succoth

Thursday, September 26: Shemini Atzereth

Friday, September 27: Simchas Torah

Monday, October 14: Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 15: Idul-Adha

Wednesday, October 16: Idul-Adha

Thursday, October 17: Idul-Adha

Friday, November 1: All Saints Day

Sunday, November 3: Diwali

Tuesday, November 5: Election Day

Monday, November 11: Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28: Thanksgiving Day*

Sunday, December 8: Immaculate Conception

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day*

* Indicates a major legal holiday.

 

The NYC Department of Transportation advises, " Alternate Side Parking Regulations may be suspended from time to time because of snow emergencies, inclement weather conditions or other emergencies. Please visit our web site at www.nyc.gov/dot or dial 311 for further information. TTY Deaf or Hearing-Impaired, dial (212) 504-4115."

 

10 FAQ about the Brooklyn Bridge Construction and Traffic: Find out what's closed, when, and how to get there

  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Brooklyn, NY
  4. Transportation
  5. Holiday Calendar: Alternate Side of the Street Parking in Brooklyn

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.