1. Local

Discuss in my forum

New York Public School Calendar for Brooklyn Elementary, Middle & High School

Holidays,School Breaks,Calendars for NYC Public School 20114

By

New York Public School Calendar for Brooklyn Elementary, Middle & High School

School supplies can be found in big box chains such as Staples and also at local mom and pop stationary stores boroughwide.

Photo by E Freudenheim

 

HELLO 2014!

Thursday, Jan 2, 2014: Students return to school

January 17 (after school)-January 20: MLK Holiday, 3 Day Weekend

  • Friday Jan 17: Last day of school before recess. Full day.
  • Monday Jan 20: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (schools closed )
**A few calendar tips**
Calendar of Events for Martin Luther King Day Events.
Official Theme for African American History Month (Feb)

Tuesday Jan 21: Schools are open

January 30, Thursday: Pre K only has no school

January 31, Friday: High schools only have no school

February 3, Monday: Spring Term begins for high school students.

February 14 (after school)- 23: Midwinter Recess (including Washington’s Birthday and Lincoln’s Birthday, observed)

  • Friday February 14: Last day of school before recess. Full day.
  • Monday -Friday, Feb. 17-21: No school
**A few calendar tips**
The last day of school before vacation is also Valentines Day; 9 Valentines Day for Brooklyn Kids

Monday February 24: School resumes

April 10 Thursday: Pre K only has no school

April 11-22: Spring Recess (including Good Friday, Easter and Passover)

  • April 11: Last day of school before recess. Full day.
  • April 14-22: no school

**A few calendar tips**
Celebrating Easter in Brooklyn
12 Passover Do's and Don'ts for NonJews Attending a Seder

Wednesday, April 23: Students return to school

Friday May 23 (after school closes) - Monday May 26: Memorial Day Long Weekend

  • Friday May 23: Last day of school before recess. Full day.
  • Monday May 26, Monday: Memorial Day Observed (schools closed)

Tuesday May 27: Schools are open

June 3-17: Regents Exams administered

June 5, Thursday: No school - Chancellor’s Conference Day.

June 26, Thursday: LAST DAY of SCHOOL, early dismissal!

In non-District 75 high schools having administered Regents Exams on June 3 and June 17 through June 25, students will not be in attendance on Regents Rating Day, Thursday, June 26.

 

 

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.